H. Schoenleber

Helmut Schoenleber
Curriculum Vitae

Global CCI Systems
EN
Summary
EN
Resume
DE
Profil
DE
Lebenslauf
DE
Zeugnisse
DE
Artikel
DE
Websites
CN
简历
CN
沈禾木

07/2007 -

Afghanistan

CCI Law / BMO Management Consultant
SEQUA gGmbH, Missions to Kabul, Afghanistan.

Several short-term missions for the German Federal Foreign Affairs Department through GTZ. Provided consultancy on the "Law on Chambers of Commerce and Industry" to the Afghanistan Chamber Reform Commission, the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, and the Economics Committee of Parliament. Assisted in re-organization of existing chambers. Carried out workshops and seminars for chamber leaders and staff.

[Website]


05/2007 -

Laos

BMO Management Expert
UNIDO, Missions to Vientiane, Laos.

Series of missions for United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) on improving organizational structure, management, and capabilities of Lao National Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LNCCI) and selected regional chambers and business associations in Laos. Provided consultancy and training on internal work processes, quality management, development of a CCI service portfolio for enterprises. Developed a concept for support services to be offered by LNCCI for regional BMOs.

[Website]


2005 -

China

BMO Development Expert
SEQUA gGmbH, Office: Hefei, Anhui Province, China.

Implemented the Sino-German SME Promotion Program's "BMO Development Component". Program was financed by the German Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) through GTZ. Developed and carried out a concept on institution building for BMOs. Planned, organized, implemented consulting and training activities for leaders and staff of BMOs, government, and enterprises.

[BMO | SME Projects Website] [SME Business Matching Online]


2004-2005

Deutschland

Information Services Team Leader
Darmstadt Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Hessen, Germany.

United and lead a newly established team of eight members which combined the former IT Services, Library, Archives, and Membership Data Sections. Developed and implemented a concept to introduce a customer-friendly information and communication system. Coaching of chamber staff in internal user trainings.

Simultaneously: CCI Authorized Quality Management Representative and CCI Authorized China Representative.


2003-2004

Deutschland

Section Manager, Enterprise Promotion and Foreign Trade
Darmstadt Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Hessen, Germany.

Provided enterprise consultancy on foreign economic relations and trade, drafted CCI position papers on immigration law procedures. Held presentations on China business for CCIs in the State of Hessen. Developed websites as international business matching tools, as marketing tools for special events, and as a membership information system.

Simultaneously: Continued leading the DIHK-ACFIC Partnership Project as intermittent long-term expert; short-term consultancy and training missions for IFC / World Bank (CPDF) and Leipzig University (SEPT).


1996-2003

China

China Project Leader, DIHK-ACFIC Partnership Project
Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry (DIHK), Office: Beijing, China.

National management of a partnership project between DIHK and the All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce (ACFIC), funded by the German Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) through SEQUA gGmbH. From the Beijing headquarter, cooperated regionally with partners in Liaoning, Shandong, Hebei, and Yunnan provinces. Developed the project concept, selected, coordinated, and implemented all activities, administered China budget of 2.8 million €. Reported to DIHK, SEQUA, and Federal Government.

Provided chamber development advice to ACFIC and ten regional partner chambers. Planned, prepared, and implemented leadership seminars for Chinese private entrepreneurs and BMOs (total 2500 participants) as well as information and business delegations to Germany (total 100 participants). Advised and supported the partner chambers in establishing a national membership database and in setting up internet services. Designed and administered a trilingual project website with over 6800 single files.

Continued leading the project from Germany during a final consolidation phase until project conclusion in 2004 (part-time intermittent long-term expert).

[Project Website 2000] [Project Introduction by BMZ] [Project Introduction by DIHK]


1992-1996

Deutschland

Section Manager, Economics and Statistics
Darmstadt Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Hessen, Germany.

Simultaneously: Deputy Department Manager, Information, Economics, and Foreign Trade.

  • Economics and Statistics: Managed all business and economic surveys, edited all publications and statements on the regional economic structure.
  • Information: Established and administered regional databases on enterprises, business matching, and foreign trade. LAN- and computer troubleshooting. Developed since 1993 a website of Darmstadt CCI, the first website of any business organization in German speaking Europe.
  • Foreign Trade: Edited and issued CCI position papers on foreign economic relations and trade to the state administration, certified foreign trade documents, answered members' inquiries, brokered international business contacts. Chief editor of the "Darmstadt CCI Foreign Trade News". Initiated and coordinated the CCI Working Group on China.
  • Public Relations: Member of editorial board for monthly CCI magazine. Wrote press releases, organized press conferences.

Side activities: Publisher and co-editor of "China Business Facts on Fax" (ISSN 0947-8248)

Honorary: Administrative Board Member of "Friends of Tongji University", Wiesbaden.

[Historical: Darmstadt CCI website 1996 in the Wayback Machine]
[Historical: China Business Facts on Fax 1996 in the Wayback Machine]


1989-1992

USA

Data Preparation Coordinator
Commerce Clearing House, Inc., San Rafael, California.

Coordinated data acquisition on tax and securities law for "CCH ACCESS" online database. Managed keyboarding projects by external subcontractors in Korea and India, worth over $ 1 million. Developed quality evaluation software and wrote program specifications to port the data to mainframe servers in SGML format and to implement retrieval functions.

[Letter of Recommendation 1992]


- 1989 -

USA

Information Systems Consultant
German American Chamber of Commerce of the Pacific Coast, Inc. (AHK), San Francisco, California.

Four-months project to analyze and improve internal information system. Developed and programmed membership database and German-American Business Information System. Introduced external database retrieval (DIALOG) and international data communication via GEONET.


1987-1989

Deutschland

Section Manager, Research and Development
Darmstadt Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Hessen, Germany.

Collected and disseminated to CCI members relevant information on science and technology developments. Initiated and coordinated joint working groups of enterprises and universities. Promoted and advocated technology transfer.

Planned and organized all activities of the Darmstadt Junior Chamber (Jaycees) with 100 members. Managed annual budget of $ 200,000. Replaced membership file cards with computer database. Achieved 25% membership growth and 64% budget growth.

[Evaluation 1989 in German]


1984-1986

China

Post-graduate Student in China
Scholarship by DAAD.

One-year intensive language course in Modern Chinese at Beijing Languages Institute. Research on decision-making and economic reforms in the shipbuilding industry of China, China Renmin University, Beijing. Participated in regular classes on Modern Economic History.

[Language Diploma, 1985] [The Shipbuilding Industry of China (Excerpt)]


1982-1983

Deutschland

Official, Economic Policy Administration
City and State of Hamburg, Germany.

14-months temporary position as a member of the Senator's economic policy advisory team. Focussed on sectoral policy and shipbuilding, improved contacts with business associations. Drafted speeches and papers for the Senate (government at state level), the City Parliament, and the Federal Lower House. As a member of the organization team, took charge of protocol at the "Shipbuilding Conference" of the chiefs of government of northern German states with the Federal Minister of Economics.

[Evaluation 1983 in German]


1977-1982

Deutschland

Student of Economics
Free University of Berlin, Germany.

Graduated with Master's Degree after required minimum number of semesters, thesis about Lucas supply function. Simultaneously: Participated in Chinese language classes and APL programming classes.

[Certificate 1982 in German]


1964-1976

Deutschland

Primary and Middle School
Gymnasium Oberndorf am Neckar, Germany.

[Certificate 1976 in German]

Followed by community service until 10/1977.


Helmut Schoenleber - Curriculum Vitae
Diese Seite wurde 433 Mal aufgerufen.

  © 2018 H. Schönleber

H. Schoenleber

Helmut Schönleber
Lebenslauf

Global CCI Systems
EN
Summary
EN
Resume
DE
Profil
DE
Lebenslauf
DE
Zeugnisse
DE
Artikel
DE
Websites
CN
简历
CN
沈禾木

07/2007 -

Afghanistan

Berater für Kammerrecht und BMO Management
SEQUA gGmbH, Einsätze für Chamber Reform Commission, Kabul, Afghanistan.

Kurzzeit-Einsätze im Auftrag des Auswärtigen Amtes über die Deutsche Gesellschaft für technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ). Beratung der Reformkommission, des Handelsministeriums und des Wirtschaftsausschusses des Parlamentes zum Gesetzentwurf "Law on Chambers of Commerce and Industry of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan". Beratung zur Reorganisation der bestehenden Kammer-Organisationen. Workshops und Trainings für Kammer-Führungskräfte.

[Website]


05/2007 -

Laos

Experte für BMO Management
UNIDO, Kurzzeit-Aufträge, Vientiane, Laos.

Serie von Kurzzeit-Einsätzen für die United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) zur Verbesserung von Organisationsstruktur, Management und Leistungsfähigkeit der Lao National Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LNCCI) sowie ausgewählter regionaler Handelskammern und Fachverbände in Laos. Schwerpunkte: Beratung und Training zu internen Arbeitsabläufen, Entwicklung von Dienstleistungsangeboten für Unternehmen, Entwicklung eines Konzepts für Support Services von LNCCI für regionale Business Membership Organizations (BMO).

[Website]


2005 -

China

Langzeitexperte für BMO- und KMU-Förderung
SEQUA gGmbH, Dienstsitz: Hefei, Provinz Anhui, China.

Verantwortlich für die Durchführung der Komponente zur Zusammenarbeit mit den Institutionen der verfassten Wirtschaft im von der Bundesregierung finanzierten GTZ-Programm "Förderung der kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU) in der Volksrepublik China". Planung, Organisation und Implementierung von Trainingsmaßnahmen für leitende Mitarbeiter von Wirtschaftsorganisationen, Ministerien und Unternehmen.

[Website 2006] [KMU Kontaktbörse]


2004-2005

Deutschland

Teamleiter Informationsdienste
Industrie- und Handelskammer Darmstadt.

Zusammenführung und Leitung eines neu geschaffenen Teams mit acht Mitarbeitern, in dem die Sachgebiete Datenverarbeitung, Bibliothek, Registratur, Stammdaten kombiniert wurden. Entwicklung eines neuen Konzeptes zur Einführung und Umsetzung eines kundenfreundlichen Informations- und Kommunikationssystems. Coaching der IHK-Mitarbeiter bei internen Anwender-Trainings.

Zugleich IHK-Beauftragter für Qualitätsmanagement und Sonderbevollmächtigter für China.


2003-2004

Deutschland

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Industrie- und Handelskammer Darmstadt.

Außenwirtschaftliche Fachberatung für Unternehmen, Stellungnahmen der IHK im ausländerrechtlichen Verfahren. Vorträge zum Chinageschäft bei hessischen IHK. Design und Programmierung von Websites zum Aufbau internationaler Geschäftskontakte, als Marketing-Werkzeug für spezielle Events und als Mitglieder-Informationssystem.

Nebentätigkeiten: Fortsetzung des DIHK-ACFIC Partnerschaftsprojektes als intermittierender Langzeitberater, Einsätze als Kurzzeitberater für IFC/Weltbank (CPDF) und Universität Leipzig (SEPT).


1996-2003

China

Projektleiter China, DIHK-ACFIC Partnerschaftsprojekt
Deutscher Industrie- und Handelskammertag, Dienstsitz: Peking, China.

Nationale Leitung (China) eines vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) über die SEQUA gGmbH geförderten Partnerschaftsprojektes zwischen dem DIHK und dem Chinesischen Bund für Industrie und Handel (ACFIC) mit Sitz in Peking und regionalen Partnern in den Provinzen Liaoning, Shandong, Hebei und Yunnan. Entwicklung der Gesamtkonzeption, Auswahl, Koordinierung und Durchführung aller Aktivitäten sowie Verwaltung der Mittel in China (Gesamtbudget: 2,8 Millionen €). Berichterstattung gegenüber DIHK, SEQUA und Bundesregierung.

Entwicklungsberatung für ACFIC und zehn weitere Partnerkammern. Planung und Durchführung von Führungsseminaren für chinesische Privatunternehmer und leitende Kammermitarbeiter (etwa 2500 Teilnehmer) sowie von Informations- und Geschäftsbesuchen in Deutschland (über 100 Teilnehmer). Beratung und Unterstützung der Partnerkammern beim Aufbau einer nationalen Mitgliederdatenbank und beim Aufbau von Internet-Angeboten. Aufbau und Verwaltung einer dreisprachigen Website des Projektes mit über 6800 Einzel-Dokumenten.

Fortsetzung der Projektleitung während einer abschliessenden Konsolidierungsphase bis zum Projektende 2004 als intermittierender Langzeitberater (Nebentätigkeit) von Deutschland aus.

[Projekt-Website 2000] [Projekt-Darstellung beim BMZ] [Projekt-Darstellung beim DIHK]


1992-1996

Deutschland

Referent für Volkswirtschaft und Statistik
Industrie- und Handelskammer Darmstadt.

Zugleich stellvertretender Abteilungsleiter Information, Volkswirtschaft und Außenhandel.

  • Volkswirtschaft und Statistik: Durchführung aller Konjunktur- und Wirtschaftsumfragen, Redaktion aller Veröffentlichungen zur regionalen Wirtschaftsstruktur.
  • Information: Aufbau und Verwaltung regionaler Datenbanken über Unternehmen, Geschäftskontakte und Außenhandel. LAN- und Computer-Troubleshooting. Seit 1993 Entwicklung einer Website der IHK Darmstadt (die erste Website einer Wirtschaftsorganisation im deutschsprachigen Raum).
  • Außenhandel: Stellungnahmen gegenüber Behörden (Ausländerrecht, Außenhandel), Beglaubigungen, Bearbeitung von Unternehmens-Anfragen, Vermittlung von internationalen Geschäftskontakten. Redaktion der "Außenhandelsnachrichten der IHK Darmstadt". Initiator und Betreuer des IHK-Arbeitskreises China.
  • Öffentlichkeitsarbeit: Redaktionsmitglied der monatlichen IHK-Zeitschrift, Formulierung von Pressemeldungen, Organisation von Pressekonferenzen.

Nebentätigkeit: Herausgeber / Ko-Editor "China Business Facts on Fax" (ISSN 0947-8248)

Ehrenamtlich: Verwaltungsratsmitglied der Vereinigung der Freunde der Tongji-Universität, Wiesbaden.

[Historisch: Website IHK Darmstadt 1996 in der Wayback Machine]
[Historisch: China Business Facts on Fax 1996 in der Wayback Machine]


1989-1992

USA

Data Preparation Coordinator
Commerce Clearing House, Inc., San Rafael, California.

Koordination der Datenakquisition zum Wertpapierrecht für die juristische Online-Datenbank "CCH ACCESS". Verantwortlich für Datenerfassungsprojekte durch externe Auftragnehmer in Südkorea und Indien im Auftragswert von $ 1 Million. Entwicklung von Anforderungs-Instruktionen zum Portieren der Daten auf Online-Server (SGML-Format) sowie von mehreren Daten-Evaluierungsprogrammen.

[Letter of Recommendation 1992]


- 1989 -

USA

Information Systems Consultant
German American Chamber of Commerce of the Pacific Coast, Inc. (AHK), San Francisco, California (Projekt für 4 Monate)

Problemanalyse und Ausbau der Informationssysteme. Entwicklung und Programmierung von Datenbanken zur Mitgliederverwaltung und deutsch-amerikanischer Wirtschaftsinformationen. Einführung von externen Datenbank-Recherchen bei DIALOG und von internationaler Datenkommunikation über GEONET.


1987-1989

Deutschland

Forschungsreferent
Industrie- und Handelskammer Darmstadt.

Versorgung der IHK-Mitglieder mit Informationen aus Wissenschaft und Technologie, Aufbau und Koordinierung gemeinsamer Arbeitskreise von Unternehmen und Hochschulen, Förderung des Technologietransfers.

Planung und Organisation sämtlicher Aktivitäten der Wirtschaftsjunioren Darmstadt (100 Mitglieder). Verwaltung des Jahresbudgets von ca. 200.000 DM. Umstellung der Mitgliederverwaltung von Karteikarten auf Computer-Datenbank. Bewirkte Mitgliederzuwachs um ein Viertel und Budgetzuwachs um zwei Drittel.

[Zeugnis 1989]


1984-1986

China

Postgraduierten-Studium in China
Stipendium des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes.

Einjähriger Intensivkurs "Modernes Chinesisch" am Beijing Languages Institute. Danach Forschung über Entscheidungsprozesse und Wirtschaftsreformen in der chinesischen Schiffbauindustrie. Teilnahme am regulären Unterricht über moderne Wirtschaftsgeschichte an der China Renmin Universität in Peking.

[Sprachdiplom 1985] [Die Schiffbauindustrie der Volksrepublik China (Auszug)]


1982-1983

Deutschland

Wissenschaftlicher Referent
Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg, Amt für Wirtschaftspolitik (befristet, 14 Monate).

Mitglied des wirtschaftspolitischen Beraterstabes des Senators für Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Landwirtschaft. Zuständig für sektorale Wirtschaftspolitik, Schwerpunkt Schiffbau. Kontaktperson für Wirtschaftsverbände. Formulierung von Rede- und Dokument-Entwürfen für Senat, Bürgerschaft und Bundesrat. Mitglied der Organisationsgruppe und Führung des Protokolls der "Werftenkonferenz" der norddeutschen Regierungschefs mit dem Bundesminister für Wirtschaft.

[Zeugnis 1983]


1977-1982

Deutschland

Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre
Freie Universität Berlin.

Abschluß als Diplom-Volkswirt mit Prädikatsexamen nach Mindeststudienzeit. Diplomarbeit über die Lucas-Angebotsfunktion. Teilnahme an Chinesisch- und EDV-Kursen anderer Fachbereiche.

[Diplomzeugnis 1982]


1964-1976

Deutschland

Volksschule und Gymnasium
Gymnasium Oberndorf am Neckar.

[Abiturzeugnis 1976]

Anschliessend Zivildienst bis 10/1977.


Helmut Schönleber - Lebenslauf
Diese Seite wurde 3275 Mal aufgerufen.

  © 2018 H. Schönleber